We are currently preparing for the Annual Banquet, which will be held January 23, 2018 (with a weather date of January 30.) Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.  An invitation will be sent in early January.

The E. Wilson Green Award nominations will be reviewed by the Board of Directors and three (3) names will be selected and will appear on the ballot, that will be mailed to all members mid-December.  The winner will be announced at the banquet in January.

The E. Wilson Green Award was first given in 1990 and is presented in memory of the late Chamber leader, E. Wilson Green, who served as a board member and was an instrumental participant in the Chamber for many years.

Download the E. Wilson Green Award Nomination Form here:  2017 E.Wilson Green Nomination Form

Please mail, drop off or email your nominations no later than December 10th .

The award is presented to a person or organization for outstanding contributions to the Chamber and/or this community.  This Nominee does not have to be a member of the S.R.A.C.C.   Please give proper and due consideration to a deserving person or organization for this outstanding award.


  1. The candidate should have distinguished himself/herself by love of and vigorous support for the community.
  2. The honoree must be present at the award presentation (January 23, 2018 or weather date Jan. 30, 2018).
  3. No previous E.Wilson Green Award winner may be nominated or receive the award again.
  4. All nominations must be sent to:

Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce

2423 F Hwy 62/412

Highland, Arkansas 72542

Or emailed to:  sracc@centurytel.net

DEADLINE:  December 10, 2017

 All nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Board of Directors. The Board will select the top three (3) nominees and these names will appear on the Ballot.  This ballot will be mailed to all members to be voted on.

  1. Each Chamber member will have only one (1) vote.


We appreciate your cooperation in submitting nominees as soon as possible